Senators to join Maple Leafs, Penguins, and Blackhawks for rookie tournament

The Ottawa Senators will participate in a four-team rookie tournament from Sept. 5-8 at Budweiser Gardens in London.
Joining the Senators will be the host Toronto Maple Leafs, the Pittsburgh Penguins, and the Chicago Blackhawks.
The Senators generally play in a rookie tournament before the start of every season but last year’s was cancelled because of the lockout.
Each team will play in three games. Rosters will be announced at a later date.
Tickets go on sale Saturday, June 8, at 10 a.m.
Tickets can be purchased at the Budweiser Gardens Box Office, by phone at (866) 455-2849, or online at
Here is the tournament schedule:

Thursday, Sept. 5:
Pittsburgh vs. Ottawa, 2 p.m.
Chicago vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept 6:
Practice day

Saturday. Sept. 7:
Ottawa vs. Chicago, 2 p.m.
Toronto vs. Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.

Sunday. Sept. 8:
Chicago vs. Pittsburgh, 2 p.m.
Ottawa vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

What do you think? Leave a comment